It's just Me...

A Castle without his Beckett

Perhaps one of my favorite shows of all time. I struggled to understand why the show was cancelled. For those of you who have not heard of it, I have just one question; “What rock have you been living under?”… Alright, maybe TV is not your thing or you prefer to watch documentaries or something. But as fictional shows go, this was one of the best.

Anyways, to summarise the pilot of show, a murder mystery writer is called in to consult on a series of murders where the killer is copying the plots off his books. Personally he is struggling because he has just finished and killed off one of his best characters in the book and is trying to come up with another. Well.. in walks a sultry, street-smart detective and he believes that he has now found his muse. He decides to base his next set of novels on her and this calls for him to shadow her for as long as he needs to… I won’t hand out more spoilers. You need to watch the show. Trust me… you’ll be hooked. 😛

So what am I getting at here. Truthfully I find myself in the same situation as Castle. I would like to apologize to my readers about the famine of original content lately. It’s not for the lack of trying. I am struggling finding inspiration in the ordinary day.

Rather than just ranting about what upsets me these days, I’m more resigned to the fact that nothing will change and it would be no use bringing wasting effort in typing. That is another thing. My typing skills are completely shot after switching to QWERTY again. A whole year with the standard layout and I have not made any progress. Takes me ages to write a single word. I make mistakes while looking at the keyboard.

Maybe I’m just being defeatist, but I just feeling that I’m a Castle without his Beckett…

Leave a Reply

