Uncategorized

Thoughts

noblethemes

Thoughts fly like the wind and bend my mind;
To and fro they go, criss-crossing my brain,
Attacking with no lacking of restless energy,
Centrally located, breathing an elegy for me
Before my time … and they chime midnight
In my mournful soul, filling the vacant hole
That leaves me shaking, sweating and betting
That dawn awakes too late; I’ve taken the bait
Again and lie in pain with no spiritual gain;
Only haunting and demonic taunting over me,
Tossing and turning, burning and churning
With the night with all my might, love out
Of sight, waiting for the light to shine bright
When the sun reaches his height and I shout
And cry for comfort before I sing me good bye,
Yeah … before I die … but then opens the sky,
And I wait no longer to satiate appetite for joy;
Yes, the thoughts are stopped by one…

View original post 27 more words

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

