Uncategorized

Redefining Sri Lanka’s public transport and traffic flow – An Inevitable duty the nation owes to its people

iSee-A New Dimension

There was always this question, how a country can portray itself to the rest of the world without a proper transport infrastructure and public transportation. Each and every time  when I come home from my long stay in the west due to my work commitments, I aspire to see a difference and always I find nothing. Sometimes, I think whether I expect anything beyond their abilities to redefine the transport infrastructure. But, I was always proved wrong. Every nation on earth provided with highly capable people to do necessary improvements. It is all about having the right vision to make it happen.

We may have a great culture, most friendly people on earth. But these qualities are not going make the first impression. When a foreigner step into the country with full of dreams to spend his holiday, he witnesses unregulated traffic flow and badly organized transportation infrastructure. There we…

View original post 642 more words

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

