Uncategorized

Beef Kaldereta

Love Food?.

Then have a look at this awesome Food Blog – My Dirty Kitch’n by a good friend, Benjamin.
He shares some recipes that are just as delicious as they are easy.

My Dirty Kitch'n

KALDERETA

Beef Kaldereta is a beef stewed in tomatoes, each household in the Philippines has their own version in preparing this delicious dish. Some calls for tomato sauce, garbanzos, olives and other ingredients. My version of Beef Kaldereta has been evolving since I first made this dish.

I remember preparing Kaldereta for the first time and all my ingredients were the basic ones. Soon, I was brave enough to explore more ingredients. As of writing this is still the recipe I use in preparing my Kaldererta. Most people avoid cooking Kaldereta as it takes so much time to get the meat tender. But when you get the perfect tenderness, everyone’s going to love your Kaldereta!

Let’s start cooking!

What you’ll need:

1 kg Beef Cubes (Preferably the one’s with fats – easier to tenderize)

3 Pieces Potato (Cubed)

2 Pieces Carrots (Cubed)

1 Large Onion (Chopped)

4 Cloves Garlic (Chopped)

1 Red/Green…

View original post 236 more words

Categories: Uncategorized

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

