Uncategorized

The Heart’s Truth

Julx's Blog

My true feelings
I dare not, will not tell;
The very idea, the thought,
Alarms like a ringing bell.

For fear of what?
Pray-tell, I ask.
Do my heart’s intentions
Need wear a mask?

Yet the sweet words do flow;
I swallow them whole.
Goes down bitter
Like a lump of coal.

Those listening, will hear my heart’s truth;
Eruptions of tender violence.
Expressive and loud,
Recited in absolute silence.

View original post

Categories: Uncategorized

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

