Uncategorized

My Dad Drove Me Back to Life

Quite often, we say it best, when we don’t say anything at all.

Seth Adam Smith

“So often we’re tempted to think that that we have little to offer the world — that our love is inadequate. But I believe that our ability to love others is the greatest tool that we have to change lives for the better.” This article of mine has been previously posted on FamilyShare.com.

Beautiful PathsI like to drive. In fact, I like to drive a lot. If I’m ever deeply stressed or struggling, I’ll go for a very long drive. Something about driving just soothes me.

It may be because I enjoy the scenery or because it gives me the time and space I need to think. But, the more I think about it, the more I think my driving has to do with the fact that my dad drove me back to life.

Some time ago, I was twenty-years-old and grappling with a serious addiction and deep depression. Things became so…

View original post 368 more words

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

