Geeky stuff

I Want Tony Stark’s Garage

Ever heard the phrase ‘Barn Door Engineering’? Or have you ever heard of something like ‘Built in a shed’ / ‘Put together in a garage’…?
Lets be honest. Some pretty amazing and remarkable things have come from humble places, like sheds, garages.
But imagine what can’t you build or what ideas can’t you make into reality with a garage like Tony Stark’s from Ironman.

To me, everyone dreams of a house on the beach somewhere with a pool and a view to die for. That is all well and good. But for me, the house portrayed in the Ironman movies is simply the best house ever. That window that flashes news and weather briefings in the morning, the doors that need a pass code to enter certain rooms and the best of all, the super computer Jarvis that runs the show.

I may not be able to have a house like that, but all I want is that garage and that supercomputer. What do I need it for? I don’t know. Its probably only the geek in me talking right about now, but I’ve made up my mind. I want that.

Leave a Reply

