It's just Me...

I’m a Loser & I Like It..

Went to a company organized bowling event and won a prize; for getting the lowest score. LOL

Well it was all in the name of fun; wasn’t really aiming to win anything. After the game I went to a bar with some friends from work. We had some laughs, a couple of drinks and all in all, it was a good day.

I’m not one for competition; don’t like it. Whenever there is a competition (in anything), I always try my best, but I know that I’m definitely gonna loose. Many times I even refrain from it, if I know its gonna be stressful loosing. I’m a sore loser; well I used to be as a kid.

I used to play ‘Age of Empires 2 Conquerors’ with friends, but now I don’t. Loosing wasn’t the issue. I enjoyed playing, but I realised that I wasn’t getting any better at the game and I wasn’t able to get better strategies, so I prefer now to just observe others playing. Being the observer is fun.

I guess I’ve come to accept that I’ll never win at anything and that while I may be good at certain things, there is always someone somewhere who is better than me. That’s the truth.

Have I lost my competitive spirit? I’d think so, but that really doesn’t bother me and I don’t see why it should be a problem for anyone else.

Leave a Reply

